Endorsements Souldier Fender Celestion Fender Custom Shop D'Addario D'Addario

The Campy Forum

Be polite and respectful. Don't sell stuff. No envy, no fear, no meanness.
question re: practice and solo performance
  • Dear Jim and Campy Forum members,

I'm a newbie and this is my first post.

I really enjoyed the solo performance and interview that aired on WNYU, and it's spurned a number of nested questions regarding practice.

In the interview, you mention how you enjoyed preparing for this solo performance, which is different from what you usually do. I was wondering if you would say something about how you prepared and how it differed from the prep for your more "normal" gigs?

Which brought up other questions: do you still prepare specifically for your trio gigs, say the regular ones at Rockwood? And does your gig-specific prep differ in some meaningful way from your regular day-to-day practice?

These are rather large, open-ended questions -- sorry! I'd be interested to hear how everyone tackles this.

Thanks,
    Barrett
  • "....In the interview, you mention how you enjoyed preparing for this solo performance, which is different from what you usually do. I was wondering if you would say something about how you prepared and how it differed from the prep for your more "normal" gigs?...."